Samburu becomes twelfth county assembly to pass BBI Bill

71 100

Samburu County Assembly on Monday overwhelmingly passed the BBI Bill, becoming the twelfth assembly in Kenya to do so.

All the MCAs voted unanimously in support of the bill on Monday afternoon.

The MCAs passed the bill on account of the proposed revenue increment to counties from the current 15% to 35% under new amendments.

Other counties that have passed the Bill are Nairobi, Vihiga, Laikipia, Kisii, Siaya, Kisumu, Kajiado, West Pokot, Busia, Trans Nzoia and Homa Bay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)