Kananu challenges new county workers officials to instill culture change

Nairobi Deputy Governor Ann Kananu has called on the newly elected county officials to work diligently and untill the ethics of culture change among the staff.

The DG has assured the new leaders of her support and the rest of the executive committee.

The elections saw John Kennedy Malimo and Anthony Kimingi were elected Chair of the Nairobi City County staff branch and Nairobi City County branch respectively.

Mr Malimo garnered a total of 832 votes, John Osiki 612 and Moses Mwaura 200 votes. John Baraza was elected Deputy Chair in the hotly contested elections.

Mrs Rosemary Kimani was elected as the Treasurer, Stephen Mutua as the Assistant Treasurer and Emily Kimani walked away with the Women leader post.

The new officials will serve for a period of five (5) years.

The Deputy Govenor challenged them to deliver on their promises.

“I’m extremely pleased with today’s Nairobi City County staff branch and Nairobi City County Branch election outcomes and the peaceful manner in which they were both held. I’m confident that the newly elected teams will serve diligently,” Kananu said.

She further added: ” As you embark upon your new responsibilities, I wish to assure you of my support and look forward to working with you to continue building a strong and efficient work force that will ensure continued service delivery to Nairobi residents.”

The following are the Nairobi City County staff branch elected officials

1.Chairman- John Malimo.
2.Deputy Chairman- John Barasa.
3.Secretary-Festus Ngari
4.Ass.Secretary – Agustine Wafula.
5.Treasurer- Rosemary Kimani
6.Ass.treasurer- Stephen Mutua
7.Women leader – Emily Mwangi
8.Ass.Women leader- Beatrice Cheruto.
9.Youth leader- Brian Oduor

Nairobi City County branch elected officials:

  1. Chairman – Antony Kimingi
  2. Vice chairman – Steven Ogesa
  3. Secretary – Benson Olianga
  4. Asst secretary- Calvin Okello
  5. Tresurer – Francis Gachukia
  6. Assistant Tresurer Lucy Aloo
  7. Woman leader – Grace Muturi
  8. Assistant women leader- Susan Akinyi
  9. Youth leader – Collins Nkoitoi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)